Final Winners List: 2020 Game Development World Championship

While 2021 winners for the Fan Favorite category are still being voted on, last year's winners of the Game Development World Championships were announced over the weekend during a near eight-hour live stream.

"The GDWC 2020 was the biggest in the championship's history with over 1800 participating development teams from over 100 countries," according to a press release published on Monday. "The Pro category alone had over a thousand games submitted, making the judges' task of deciding the Top 3 games in each category a very challenging one."

The final winners of the 2020 Game Development World Championships are:

Pro Category:

Winner: There Is No Game: Wrong Dimension by Draw Me A Pixel (France)

2nd Place: The Riftbreaker by EXOR Studios (Poland)

3rd Place: Helheim Hassle by Perfectly Paranormal (Norway)

Hobby Category:

Winner: Burn Me Twice by Null Reference Studio (Spain)

2nd Place: Fat Bear Week by Team Fat Bears (Finland)

3rd Place: From the Shadows by Gamagora (France)

Game Jam Category:

Winner: Time to Dance! by Savvy Community (France)

2nd Place: Cat Colony Crisis by Devil's Cider Games (Canada)

3rd Place: Big Fish by TOQGames (USA)

As with the 2021 Fan Favorite category, the winners for 2020's Fan Favorite winners were decided by gamers in an open vote:

Fan Favourite Category:

Winner: Receiver 2 by Wolfire Games (USA)

2nd Place: The Pancakes Official Game Show by Dema Studios (Italy)

3rd Place: Haven by The Game Bakers (France)

You can find out more about the Game Development World Championship on their website.